17 posts in this topic

Hey all, every year i get to do some surf fishing on our family vacations to get away from the mom & dad & brothers. i will be at north bethany (I think i'm right at the park?) I'll try to find out what house complex we are staying in.

Anyway i would love to have some company, I'll be fishing 99% of the entire week, targeting basically anything that PULLS........mainly shark.

If anyone wants to help a 16 year old out, and do some shark fishin (anyone have a yak?:rolleyes: ) let me know....b23ball23fisher@hotmail.com or 4108022280 (leave a message)

I'm not a complete newbie, I have surf fished for a few years (since i was 12), and had success last summer....with TONS of croaker, 3 sandbar sharks, millions of skate, and one morning i got 15 blues.

So please let me know! I also have another post in the surf fishing section where i ask a few questions.

Sorry for my newbieness, just wanna capitalize on my one week of surf fishing!!

BEN

GOD BLESS YOU AND YOURS

Hi Ben and welcome to Delmarvafishing.com. Most of the sharking and fishing for that matter is done farther south on Assateague Island. The only fishing I have done in Delaware was at the Indian River Inlet and that was a few years ago. It seems that you have your "ducks in a row" as far as how to catch fish and I LOVE to see that from a guy your age. If you ever find yourself with the opportunity to travel to Assateague Island and you would like some help with shark fishing, let us know.

well i'm there for a whole week, so i can probably convince my dad to take me there for an all-nighter. it would be awesome to fish with some of you......more expeirienced ;) .........shark fisherman. How long of a drive is it from north bethany/ IRI?

Do you get on to the island by boat/ bridge?? or is it not actually an island?

So i'm guessing the sharks should be running in a few weeks? or is it best later in the summer?

thanks for all the help and support

BEN

GOD BLESS