Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Guest foxtrot uniform

Newcommer Please Help

15 posts in this topic

I am new to the maryland area fishing. I am moving from southwest florida, and I am bringing an 18 ft. flats boat with me. My question is where do i start? I am also tring to figure out how this forum works, so bear with me please :lol:

Hi and welcome to the best fishing board on Delmarva. What kind of fishing are you looking for? There is a wealth of information on this site and plenty to read through. Let us know what you are into and we'll do our best. :-)

:welcome: Foxtrot when it comes to boats and fishing the back bays and other waters there are lots of others here that will be glad to help you out. On other fishing I can say that a lot of us fish from of the beach, from the Delaware beaches to Assateague Island, so just ask away and I'm sure you will get the answers you need to make your fishing here on Delmarva just as good as anywhere else.

Welcome aboard :D ,,,glad to have ya on the site,,,sounds like that boat would be great for some backbay fishing,,,flounder, stripers and sea trout,,,any questions, just feel free to ask, we will help the best we can,,,you'll notice the forum is divided into different segments,,,just pick which area you need info on and just ask away,,,this is the friendlest site around.

Welcome aboard! you have found in my opinion the best fishing forum for the delmarva area! lots of great information and great people soo feel free to ask anything and well do our best to help you out!

Hello Foxtrot, nice to have you on board.

I see you are in Cape Coral.

I've fished everything from Lake Trafford and the Caloosahatchee River to Pine Island Sound and James Island.

We have it all in this area too.

To answer your question we'll need to know what area you will be living in so that we may provide places to pounce on the catch.