9 posts in this topic

Hey guys and gals, I know I have not written in a while but been very busy lately, anyway if there is anyone out there that needs help with a vehicle issue drop me a line, I will be glad to help, I can do most jobs or repairs and if I cannot I would gladly let you know right away. I am a lead aircraft mechanic by trade and a automobile tech by hobby, I enjoy working on vehicles and have been doing so for over, 15 years now. Before I became an aircraft mechanic I was a ford ASE certified mechanic. I have obd2 scanning equipment to tell you what the problem is and to clear codes, or if you have any questions you might need help answering drop me a line, I might not have a solid answer but will help you find it if I dont. Thanks again, and keep them vehicles runnin strong for the up coming fishin season.

Dave, I've also been in the automotive industry for 25+ years. If ya ever need to put heads together, let me know. Be glad to help as well.

just got my 2000 explorer inspected. got home ok, but the ABS lite came on the next time I drove it. Took it back up and was told a speed sensor in the rear may be bad or a bad connection to the comp. $150 to fix it. only 1 in the rear, it is 4x4. thanks for the help.

just got my 2000 explorer inspected. got home ok, but the ABS lite came on the next time I drove it. Took it back up and was told a speed sensor in the rear may be bad or a bad connection to the comp. $150 to fix it. only 1 in the rear, it is 4x4. thanks for the help.

if it is just the sensor, it is a very easy fix and should only take 20 min or so, not sure what the part will cost but shouldn't be to expensive heck the whole hub assembly is $120. So I am guessing 20 or so, You know now that I am thinking about it I might have a spare laying around, I have a 96 which is also a 2nd gen explorer( same as yours). p.m. me and I could try and find some time early monday or so to fix it for you for a lot less than $150.