15 posts in this topic

The usual summer visitors have finally shown up.

A mixed bag of species being taken at the OC Inlet and nice toothy critters in the surf. Water temps are holding in the mid 70's and the weather holds no big storms this week.

However, there are three storms cooking in the eastern Atlantic which may have an impact in a couple of weeks.

Get out there and enjoy the water while the gettin's good!

As usual, let us know how your time went, catch or no catch.

Hey guys....I have been dreaming of moving to the shore for many years...and finally made it.I am out of NVa:cya: and moved to Ocean Pines...I'm totally thrilled to be here!

I went out to the beach yesterday after the storm and got a couple KF....

the very big news, though, is that I saw a real nice 5.5' Spinner Shark caught!

O BABY!

I am going to try for Sharks in the evenings this week...hope to see some of you guys out there.

Black Dodge pu with roof rack..

Hey guys....I have been dreaming of moving to the shore for many years...and finally made it.I am out of NVa:cya: and moved to Ocean Pines...I'm totally thrilled to be here!

I went out to the beach yesterday after the storm and got a couple KF....

the very big news, though, is that I saw a real nice 5.5' Spinner Shark caught!

O BABY!

I am going to try for Sharks in the evenings this week...hope to see some of you guys out there.

Black Dodge pu with roof rack..

Welcome to the shore..........:evil6: now life will really begin

Welcome Erik:icon_thumright:...I just left the pines...nice area...cya on the beach.

Erik, that is great news man! Congrats on the spinner, they are great fighters.

Arrived at the island about 3 am. The beach was littered with the "surf cliffs" AND CIGARETTE BUTTS!! I found a flat spot with a beautiful cut. This happened to be right up against the north end. Air temp was 55* and surf at 67*. Started chucking for bait, managed a Skate, and a couple of Kings. Fished 8 poles.