11 posts in this topic

Ok well I found a Scrambler for sale last week for $280 I was going to look it over this Saturday and purchase it but I just found someone selling a Ocean Kayak " Caper " with paddle and seat it looks really clean from pictures. Its similar to the Scrambler but might have a bit more room for stuff on it.

The owners have stored it in the garage for the past 3 years and haven't used it.

Any opinions on this kayak from anyone. This is selling for $250 by the way and the owner said he'd hold it for me for the next few days till I can get over to look it over and or buy it.

Thanks

Joe

I have found some reviews saying that the Caper is a bit more stable then the Scrambler but not as fast.

So whats better ? stability or speed I guess its preferrence but seeing I'm a newbie would you go stability ? Hmmmm so confusing :dontknow:

it really depends on what you are looking for, bay fishing I'd go for speed but surf launching and navigating stability really takes the cake IMO.

it really depends on what you are looking for, bay fishing I'd go for speed but surf launching and navigating stability really takes the cake IMO.

I'd be using it off the beach so thanks for the answer :):icon_pray:

I'd be using it off the beach so thanks for the answer :):icon_pray:

both are good surf yaks BTW

I opted for the Ocean Kayak " Caper " and picked it up tonight for $250. It came with a nice seat w/ pack on it and possibly a carbon paddle and leash not really sure about the paddle however. I have to research it a bit.

Its in good shape with minor scuffing on the bottom ( no heavy gouges )

All I need to get is a vest or something, I'll see what my local Walmart has in stock :)

I'll be heading out to Cape Henlopen or possibly Bethany this weekend to play & fish. :blob8:

I cant wait :blob1:1 more day to go !