11 posts in this topic

The time has come for the Tahoe I have been driving for the last 2 years to go. The tranny is going out for the 2nd time, and the boss does not want to put anymore money into it. I was thinking of buying it out right and fixing it, but that was vetoed by my other boss.

So, for now , it looks like I am hiking over the dune . I have an old (1984) 4x4 F150 , but it will not take the driving back and forth from PA to the beach. It would be a great beach vehicle if it was down there all the time. I am thinking of swapping it for an old Bronco II that needs some work. I am pretty sure I can get atleast 20 mpg with it if I set it up right. I really want a Jeep Wrangler, but I have heard from alot of people they do not do well on the mpg.

Looks like I will be down 2nd weekend of Feb and fishing at 136th Street again if anyone wants to join me.

Grossy

Hey, how 'bout if you were able to leave that ol' Ford down at the beach all year and just use it to fish out-of:icon_scratch:

:director:Hmmm, maybe some of our eastern-shore mates could rent you some driveway space................:glasses1:

Hey, how 'bout if you were able to leave that ol' Ford down at the beach all year and just use it to fish out-of:icon_scratch:

I've considered the same thing - getting a cheap beach vehicle to leave down there..but our family condo only allows 1 parking spot - and using it for the fishing vehicle would never go over well.

I don't own a vehicle at all - but it was just something my wife and I talked about as a possibility. But Grossy - you already have a vehicle - i wonder if someone down there has some extra space in a driveway or garage- might be able to work out some agreement for "rent"....never know eh?

Look into trucking or boat companies/marinas with a large lot. Maybe you can stash it in a corner. Problem is, they may lock their gates and you wouldn't be able to get in.

Next time you are there, look around.