15 posts in this topic

me and the wife will be visiting Kiptopeeke state park from wensday thru sunday was wondering what is happening down there in the way of fishing. i will be bringing a small 16'skiff. just wondering what is the best fish to target this time of year and is the lower bay the spot to fish? or oyster area? not looking for specific spots or honey holes just trying to narrow thing down a little this is my first time fishing the area, but i am a saltwater veteran and usually fish the Delaware bay and Indian river area. Thanks in advance

Wow, you could be in the right place at the right time!

If the bay permits it, the CBBT is right around the corner.

Spot should start their mirgation here after this N/NE Blow, and the Reds will be HOT on their tails!

Some flounder should be available for the picking and at night maybe a few trout as well.

If you can take your skiff around fishermans island you just may wind up in hog heaven with the Reds!

Hey Dixie

We are on are way and should be fishing tomorrow i will post a report when we return on Monday. I think my first stop is going to be Chris's B&T and see if she has any advice to offer and fill the bait cooler. It looks like the weather Gods will be on our side for the time we are there, the NE. winds are suppose to lay down finally and with a little luck we should getting into something. Look for the report on Monday

no matter what the winds are you can fish around the concrete ships. when you launch your boat at Kiptopeke State Park you will see them.......spot,croaker,flounder,taugs.......if the water is calm enough you may be able to get a few big reds like dixie said. always a chance theres a lagging cobia in around the concrete ships too.

aerial-1.jpg

hey racn......this is striper0, fished with ya last spring at rudee. We are from up in Chas, WV. Member me? How's kicks man?