20 posts in this topic

so since Im new to the OC inshore fishing, when does the spring striper season start?

and what are the best methods?

also, what tackle shops are open? Im guessing AKE's & Delmarva?

Watch the water temps, links are on this site. Maybe 45-50 degrees is a good time to start watching for the run.

Harbor Tackle will probably be open, depends on Coop convincing Bev to open.

Hahahaha...

Seriously, you can get clams about anywhere though and that's what you'll need to use.

Watch the water temps, links are on this site. Maybe 45-50 degrees is a good time to start watching for the run.

Harbor Tackle will probably be open, depends on Coop convincing Bev to open.

Hahahaha...

Seriously, you can get clams about anywhere though and that's what you'll need to use.

thanks Steve, and 2 ? where is Harbor Tackle? and whats the water temp now?

Hey Randy,,,as far as methods, boat fishing or surf fishing?,,,as far as the season, things should really start by the end of april,,,but I am sure you can catch stripers well before then (end of march and maybe sooner),,,with the water temps warmer this winter, you just never know,,,water temps are in the mid to low 40's,,,I plan on fishing friday if I can find some line to spool my reels up, I'll check the temps for you if I go,,,I think most of the b&t's should be open by the beginning of March,,,Bev @ Harbor tackle actually had fresh bunker last week and was open,,,Ake normally opens up in March.

ok, thanks :wink:

I'll be fishing outta' my by boat and I guess I'll put something together for the end of this month. gotta' get my crew together and on the same page :lol: and get the wife to make some resv at FSK motel. I'll keep you all posted and I will save room in the boat incase some of you need toget your "Sea-Legs" on :lol:

I don't know when the season will start. You never know till it does but I plan on fishing my butt off this year.